My Blue Skies

This is my first post for the blog party called Blue Monday hosted by Smiling Sally!

No matter how down I might be, a clear blue sky always cheers me up without fail.

It makes me count all the good things in life and brings a smile to my face!

It was such a stunningly blue day yesterday I just had to take some photographs.

I enjoy looking up at blue skies through the leaves of trees. The contrast of green against blue is eye-catching.I hope you like my blue sky photos for Blue Monday.
❤ ❤ ❤

Some highlights from this week’s party

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian & Freya.
    May 24, 2010 @ 22:59:00

    Teena, Love your blue sky pics. The sky can be viewed in so many diferent ways, I have taken a lot of photo’s in recent times especially sunsets and mysterious cloud formations. We love all the things you have made and displayed on fb. Now we are hoping that some day there will be a little person to model all of these lovely things you have made.!!!!I have started to make things again in my workshop, will send you some photo’s…..Keep up the good work, Love Brian & Freya.

    Reply

  2. Sally
    May 24, 2010 @ 23:43:44

    Such a beautiful blue sky. Happy 1st Blue Monday.

    Reply

  3. two crazy crafters
    May 25, 2010 @ 01:07:58

    Your pictures are beautiful. Thank you for visiting us on our first Pink Saturday post, we appreciated it. Have a great week! Twyla

    Reply

  4. Myrna
    May 25, 2010 @ 06:51:11

    Your blue sky pics have cheered me up, too. It has been raining here .They are very beautiful ! Thanks for following my blog , I am now your happy follower .
    Blessings,
    ~Myrna

    Reply

  5. Kathy
    May 25, 2010 @ 09:43:26

    I love the blue sky!
    It is the best blue ever!
    Great pictures!
    Kathy

    Reply

  6. Cindy at Applestone Cottage
    May 25, 2010 @ 09:58:53

    Oh, how sweet of you!! I love blue skies, even hot and muggy blue skies like today!

    Reply

  7. eden
    May 25, 2010 @ 18:25:22

    Great captures of the blue sky.

    Thank you for dropping by

    Reply

  8. shelle @ dancingmatilda
    May 28, 2010 @ 14:27:47

    blue skies and sunny days….are always good!!!! thanks for stopping by and a special thank you for highlighting me…that was a nice surprise :):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

