A Tiny Pink Baby Doll Jacket (My Barbie Wanted a Baby!)

The other week when I went to K-Mart to buy a new doll for my niece I saw these tiny baby dolls and just had to have one!!!
It was when I was making the tiny teddy bears that the smallest pink one reminded me of a baby, then it occurred to me that my Barbie wanted a baby!!! I’d actually been looking for a doll like this over 6 months ago, before I bought my Barbie doll with the excuse of using it to practice making clothes!
Isn’t the tiny pink jacket I made perfect for such a sweet little baby doll???
For the tiny baby doll clothes I used a 3mm hook, white and purple ‘dimples’ yarn from Lincraft, as well as some old pink baby yarn my mum gave me. These are my own patterns that I made up to fit the doll. The doll is a ‘My Mini Baby Born’ which I bought from K-mart for $8.

This is my special post for Pink Saturday hosted by How Sweet the Sound! I hope you like it and be sure to check out other pinks at the party! ❤ ❤ ❤

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charo
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 13:38:14

    What a sweet jacket!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Hugs

    Charo

    Reply

  2. Valrie
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 01:47:12

    How simply sweet in pink! Do you make these for newborns? My special niece is having her baby girl!

    Would love to get one for him.

    Valrie

    http:poemsmyway-valrie.blogspot.com

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 09:26:08

    How sweet. Lovely choices for Pink Saturday.

    Reply

  4. Teena
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 10:59:27

    Yes, well … I will be making jackets for newborns … that’s the plan! 😉

    Reply

  5. Rebecca
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 12:07:55

    Sweet!!! Happy Pink Saturday!

    Back Porch Blessings,
    Rebecca

    Reply

  6. Esther
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 03:46:35

    What a great post, thank you for sharing. Happy Pink Saturday! Esther XX

    Reply

  7. Jingle
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 06:42:39

    your pink post is cute, fun, and intelligent.
    Smiles!

    I am following your blog.

    Reply

  8. Jingle
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 06:43:51

    http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/06/jingles-june-follower-awards-week-1.html

    welcome following Jingle,
    lots of awards…
    Happy June!

    awards for you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

