Handmade Green and Blue 1st Birthday Card

This is another simply gorgeous card made by my mother. This one is for Aiden, who turned one on Friday.

On Saturday afternoon we went to Aiden’s grandparent’s house for a party, it was lots of fun with lots of people there. I’m so happy to be able to give these special birthday cards, it’s so much nicer than store bought cards I think.What do you think?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Aug 07, 2012 @ 04:21:43

    Hello,

    I love the green and brown birthday card!! I made one just like it this weekend for my nieces little boy. He is turning 1 this month. I want to thank you for posting your card and sharing your ideas and letting people use them.

    Reply

  2. Teena
    Aug 07, 2012 @ 11:55:53

    Thanks for your comment, Christine! My mum made these cards, so I’ll pass your comment on to her. This is my old blog address, a more up to date one is at http://www.flushedwithrosycolour.com where I post regularly. Thanks again for your visit!

    Reply

Leave a comment