Homemade Pink Birthday Card

Isn’t this the cutest homemade card? My mum made it for me, but forgot to bring it last Sunday, so it arrived in the mail a couple of days ago.
I’ve made it a bit of a joke lately that David and I live in the ‘Lovey Dovey House’! Well actually, it’s a deliberate decision with reason, but I won’t get into that now.
One of a kind, homemade is best. Thanks mum! ❤ ❤ ❤
This is my post for Pink Saturday.
Be sure to check out other pretty pinks @ How Sweet the Sound.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 07:34:11

    It’s a very cool card. Love it!

    Reply

  2. Sherrie
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 07:37:47

    Your card is so sweet!

    Reply

  3. Patti
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 23:24:21

    This is my first visit to your blog, but from the looks of things, I think I can assume you just had a birthday…your last one in your 30’s. Hope you had a special birthday and that it’s the beginning of a wonderful year…and from the looks of things, it will be, since a little one appears to be in the works.

    That is a very cute card. Homemade cards are so special, since they can be so personalized.

    Have a lovely day,
    Patti (Fill My Cup with Beauty)

    Reply

  4. Valrie
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 00:53:37

    Teena,

    Happy birthday and surprise… I freatured today on my Pink Saturday post! Please stop by for as visit!

    Happy PS and BD!

    Valrie

    Reply

  5. Hayley
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 01:56:39

    Happy Pink Saturday! Your mum did a nice job on the card!

    Reply

  6. Marydon
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 08:38:07

    What a precious keepsake card full of beautiful memories.
    Happy birthday …
    Happy PS ~
    Have a lovely summer’s eve ~
    TTFN ~ Marydon

    Reply

  7. maria
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 10:55:02

    Hi Teena,
    Happy Birthday!!! that is such a cute card and so special that it came from your mom. Happy Pink Saturday!!

    Reply

  8. Joyful
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 10:00:36

    It’s a lovely card. Happy Birthday!

    Reply

Leave a comment